Skip to content
Skip to content

Directory · verified September 8, 2026

The telehealth software directory.

The build-it-yourself stack, mapped by layer: the storefront platform lane, intake and funnel builders, practice-facing EHR cores, headless developer platforms, and the e-prescribing rails underneath them all. Ten vendors, each described in its own words, with published pricing quoted verbatim where it exists and "not stated" recorded where it does not. Every claim was verified against the vendor's own pages on September 8, 2026; scale claims are labeled as the vendor's.

Read this first: EmbedCare competes with or near several vendors here (we publish comparison pages for Bask and Healthie, linked in their rows), so read this as a competitor's carefully sourced notes and verify against each vendor directly. Inclusion implies no relationship or endorsement, nothing is ranked, and no vendor paid to appear. Vendor pages change on their own schedules; the only pricing that binds anyone is the current page plus your written quote. Corrections: anthony@embedcare.com.

Storefront and commerce platforms.

Sell, prescribe, and fulfill under one roof. One vendor in this set positions there; the operated-platform lane (EmbedCare included) is the structural alternative, which is exactly why the disclosure box above exists.

VendorWhat it is (its words)Published pricing (Sep 8, 2026)e-Rx / EPCSCompliance (its claims)
Bask Health

Bask vs EmbedCare

Bask pricing, explained

Telehealth commerce platform, in its words “full service software that allows you to build any digital health experience”: storefront builder, payments, EMR and e-prescribing, pharmacy fulfillment. Claims 250+ telehealth companies (its claim).Tiers named (Start-up, Enterprise, Custom), no dollar figures on its plans page at the Sep 8, 2026 check; 14-day trial without a card, no setup fees on out-of-the-box plans, month to month. Its own July 2026 blog priced tiers under different names, so treat any figure found in search as stale.E-prescribing and EMR built in; “a licensed provider in every state” via network integrations; Surescripts partner badge. EPCS: not stated on pages checked.HIPAA-compliant and LegitScript-approved claims on its homepage; SOC 2 not stated.

Intake and funnel builders.

The front door: compliant intake that hands off to your physician network, EHR, and pharmacy. Neither vendor here prescribes; the diligence question is whose plan actually carries the BAA.

VendorWhat it is (its words)Published pricing (Sep 8, 2026)e-Rx / EPCSCompliance (its claims)
Embeddables“Compliant intake funnels for health brands” (YC-backed; Savvy Technology Inc. DBA Embeddables): the front-door layer, handing off to the physician network, EHR, and pharmacy you already use. Claims 1M+ journeys per week (its claim).Published in full: Core Platform $1,500/mo in every plan; Self-Serve $6,000 first month then $1,500/mo; Managed $5,000/mo all-in on a 90-day initial term; Enterprise from $15K/mo.No prescribing of its own; provider and pharmacy integrations plus API/CLI.HIPAA-compliant infrastructure on all plans (its claims); SOC 2 not stated.
FormsortForm and intake builder with a healthcare vertical and EHR integrations; customers it names include GoodRx and Form Health (its claims). Not healthcare-exclusive.Published for self-serve: Free at 100 flow starts a month, Pro at $279/month for 1,000; Enterprise is talk-to-sales. Two months off on annual billing.Forms only; no prescribing.SOC 2 Type II certified (its FAQ). The load-bearing caveat, from the same FAQ: HIPAA compliance and a BAA are Enterprise-tier features, so Free and Pro are not the BAA path.

Practice-facing EHR cores.

For stacks where you are, or have, the medical practice. All three publish pricing, and in all three the prescribing layer carries line items worth modeling before comparing headline fees, though not the same ones: Akute builds e-prescribing in and charges separately only for EPCS, while Healthie and Charm price e-prescribing itself as an add-on.

VendorWhat it is (its words)Published pricing (Sep 8, 2026)e-Rx / EPCSCompliance (its claims)
Akute Health“An Automation-First EHR for Modern Care” for direct primary care, concierge, digital health, med spa, and wellness practices: scheduling, charting, labs, prescribing, payments in one hub.Published: Essentials $300/month (1 clinician + 100 active patients, then $0.85 per additional patient), Premium $550/month (2 clinicians + 300 patients), Developer custom with API access.E-prescribing built in on DoseSpot rails; EPCS is a $15/mo add-on per its help center, with optional PDMP through Bamboo Health priced by state.Fully encrypted, HIPAA-compliant (its claim); SOC 2 not stated on pages checked.
Healthie

Healthie vs EmbedCare

“Practice management, reimagined”: EHR plus practice management with an API and SDKs, serving private and group practices and, via separate tracks, digital-health startups and enterprise programs. Claims 35,000 providers (its claim).Published for self-serve: four tiers from $18 a month to $135+ a month on annual billing (monthly billing runs slightly higher), plus $50/mo per added clinician at the Group tier; the enterprise and digital-health tracks are not priced on the page.E-prescribing is a DoseSpot integration at $40/clinician/mo with no setup fee; EPCS is an unpriced add-on, subject to review.“Healthie is HIPAA and SOC 2 compliant” (its pricing page).
Charm HealthDoctor-founded EHR, practice management, and medical billing (MedicalMine Inc., established 2007), from independent clinics to enterprises.Published, with a long add-on sheet beside three plans: a free plan capped at 50 encounters a month; flexi pricing at $0.50 per encounter with a monthly minimum of twenty-five dollars; or $200 per provider per month fixed.Surescripts-integrated eRx at $15 per provider monthly; EPCS at $250 per provider per year (includes eRx); PDMP setup $100 per provider, partner fees may apply.Meaningful Use 2015 certified, MACRA/MIPS ready; BAA by contact; SOC 2 not stated on pages checked.

Headless and developer EHR platforms.

API-first clinical cores you build product on, for teams with engineers. The commitment shapes differ sharply: one prices on monthly active patients with multi-year terms, the other is open source with a free self-hosted path.

VendorWhat it is (its words)Published pricing (Sep 8, 2026)e-Rx / EPCSCompliance (its claims)
Canvas MedicalDeveloper-grade clinical infrastructure, “purpose-built infrastructure for teams scaling modern care delivery”: an EMR you build product on, with unlimited API calls and pre-built integrations.Published for the entry tier: Builder at $4,000/month including the first 1,000 monthly active patients, priced on active patients, no seat or API fees; Enterprise is volume-based, talk to sales. Contracts generally start at two-year initial terms.Surescripts-certified for electronic prescribing and medication history; EPCS not stated on pages checked.ONC-certified (CEHRT), HITRUST-validated, hosting meets SOC 2 Type II (its pricing page).
MedplumOpen-source (Apache 2.0) FHIR developer platform “for shipping clinical software”; customer names include Ro, Thirty Madison, and Summer Health (its claims), with 20M+ patients facilitated (its claim).Published: Free cloud tier (with a standard BAA, unusual in this set), Production $2,000/mo, Premium $6,000/mo, Enterprise by contact; self-hosted Community edition free.Medications and eRx listed as platform features; EPCS appears on its certification list.ONC, SOC 2 Type II, HITRUST e1, HIPAA, CFR Part 11, and EPCS on its stated certification strip.

E-prescribing and pharmacy-routing rails.

The network layer everything above plugs into. One is the embedded e-Rx engine under two of the EHRs on this page; the other routes prescriptions to the patient's chosen pharmacy and, by its own FAQ, does not carry controlled substances.

VendorWhat it is (its words)Published pricing (Sep 8, 2026)e-Rx / EPCSCompliance (its claims)
DoseSpotThe embedded e-prescribing network other software resells: sold to telehealth platforms, EHRs, health systems, and provider groups, with 140+ APIs. Two EHRs above (Akute and Healthie) run their e-Rx on it. Claims 50M+ prescriptions a year (its claim).Not stated: no pricing page exists (the URL returns a 404 and its sitemap lists none); demo-request sales motion.Surescripts-certified with EPCS workflows and PDMP checks; its TreatRx path is EPCS-certified for all 50 states (its pages).HITRUST and SOC 2 Type II certified (its claim).
Photon Health“The prescription marketplace”: routing infrastructure that lets patients compare pharmacies on price, stock, and delivery before a script is sent, and reroute themselves when a pharmacy fails. Integrates with Epic, athenahealth, Healthie, and others (its list).Not stated for the prescriber or platform side; its FAQ prices only the free sides (patients and pharmacies pay nothing).The load-bearing limitation, from its own FAQ: it does not transmit controlled-substance prescriptions. Fine for GLP-1, dermatology, or hair loss; the wrong rail for testosterone or ADHD programs.HIPAA and SOC 2 compliant with a BAA for covered entities (its FAQ).

Naming notes, for searchers holding old names.

Photon Health's canonical domain is photonhealth.com (photon.health redirects there), and DoseSpot serves its site from dosespot.com without the www. Charm Health is a product of MedicalMine Inc., and Embeddables is a DBA of Savvy Technology Inc. This page is re-verified on the quarterly runbook cadence, and additions require the same same-day verification pass it was built from.

Questions operators actually ask.

What software does a telehealth startup actually need?

Assembled from parts, the software path is typically three to five vendors deep: an intake and funnel layer at the front, an EHR core in the middle (practice-facing or developer-grade), an e-prescribing rail underneath it, and pharmacy routing or fulfillment at the end, with payments and communications beside them. Every seam is an integration you own. The alternative is the operated lane, where one platform runs the assembled stack behind your brand; which lane fits depends on whether you have the team to hold the seams.

Which of these vendors publish pricing?

Seven of the ten published figures on their own sites at the September 8, 2026 check: Embeddables ($1,500/mo core, managed at $5,000/mo), Formsort ($279/month Pro), Akute ($300 and $550 a month), Healthie (from $18 a month on annual billing), Charm ($0.50 per encounter or $200 per provider monthly), Canvas ($4,000/month Builder), and Medplum ($2,000 and $6,000 a month hosted). Three do not: Bask's plans page names tiers without figures, and DoseSpot and Photon publish no platform-side pricing at all.

What is DoseSpot, and why does it keep appearing on this page?

DoseSpot is the embedded e-prescribing network that many EHRs resell rather than build: of the vendors on this page, Akute's built-in prescribing runs on DoseSpot rails and Healthie sells DoseSpot as its e-Rx integration at $40/clinician/mo. It is Surescripts-certified with EPCS workflows, claims 50M+ prescriptions a year, and publishes no pricing, so platform buyers meet it as a line item inside someone else's plan more often than as a direct contract.

Can these platforms prescribe controlled substances?

The postures differ, and the differences decide care lines. EPCS is a priced add-on at Akute ($15/mo) and Charm ($250 per provider per year), an unpriced reviewed add-on at Healthie, and on Medplum's certification list; DoseSpot is EPCS-certified as the underlying rail. Photon's own FAQ states it does not transmit controlled-substance prescriptions, and Bask and Canvas do not state an EPCS posture on the pages we checked. If testosterone or ADHD programs are in your roadmap, ask this question first, in writing.

How is EmbedCare different from the software on this page?

Everything here is a tool you operate: you hold the integrations, the clinical relationships, the pharmacy economics, and the day-to-day work. EmbedCare is the operated version of the same stack: 50-state clinicians, owned pharmacy supply with medication included on GLP-1 programs, storefront, retention, and compliance run behind your brand on flat product rates fixed in a signed partner agreement, with a self-serve Launch tier starting at $495/mo. Tool versus operation is the real fork; the stack index maps every layer either way.

Rather inherit the assembled stack than integrate it? Get the partner overview.

One email, no sequence. A human follows up with your program scoped.

The whole stack, operated, one contract.

EmbedCare runs the storefront, clinicians, pharmacy supply, payments, and compliance behind your brand, so the seams are ours to hold.