Skip to content
Skip to content

Directory · verified September 8, 2026

The medical director and collaborating physician directory.

Eleven services that supply the oversight layer of a telehealth or med-spa business, profiled from their own sites in three structural groups: matching marketplaces, compliance platforms with physician networks, and traditional physician-led service companies. Published pricing where it exists, matching-speed claims in each vendor's own words, the dated 2024-2026 corporate record, and the state-by-state cost datasets, each labeled by what it actually measures.

Published by EmbedCare, whose operated platform includes the medical-oversight layer these vendors sell separately, so read it knowing that. Every vendor fact is labeled by where it comes from; nothing is ranked, no vendor paid to appear, and inclusion implies no relationship with EmbedCare in either direction. Corrections: anthony@embedcare.com.

Group 1: marketplaces and matching services

The core product is the match itself: an operator (or an NP or PA) on one side, a vetted physician on the other, with the agreement and often malpractice bundled. Speed claims are the marketing currency here, and this group publishes the most pricing.

Medical Director Co.

Website
Model
A nurse-owned medical director and collaborating physician placement service (its own words); matching, not software.
State coverage
States all 50 (own-site claim)
Pricing posture
Published: starts at $799 per month, no setup fees, month to month, payment only after the physician is confirmed (homepage, September 8, 2026)
Serves
Med spas, weight-loss clinics, IV hydration, telehealth, psychiatry, urgent care, hospice, dialysis, ASCs, home health, clinical labs
Matching speed (their claims)
Claims a match in 24 hours, with most clinics paired within 12 to 48 hours (its claims)
Compliance tooling
Drafts collaboration agreements and treatment protocols, manages good-faith-exam documentation, verifies licenses and malpractice, prepares MSO and MSA structures (its claims); cites 500+ practices
Record & notes, 2024-2026
Runs an aggressive SEO cluster reviewing its own competitors; treat its comparison and cost pages as vendor marketing, not neutral data.

NP Collaborator

Website
Model
The closest thing to a true two-sided marketplace in this set: browsable physician profiles with listed monthly rates and instant matching (its description).
State coverage
States all 50 (own-site claim); individual physician profiles list 4 to 7 state licenses each
Pricing posture
Published: starting at $424 per month, with listed physician profiles ranging $449 to $650 per month (homepage, September 8, 2026)
Serves
NPs seeking collaborating physicians
Matching speed (their claims)
Claims matches in minutes; cites 250+ physicians available
Compliance tooling
Compliant legal agreements and MD malpractice included (its claims)
Record & notes, 2024-2026
Publishes the Fair Price Report, a state-by-state contract-median dataset (see the cost-anchor section below).

Collaborating Docs

Website
Model
Full-service matching for NPs and PAs: the match, the agreement, malpractice for the collaboration, and ongoing support (its description).
State coverage
No numeric state-coverage claim published on its own site at verification
Pricing posture
Not published; quote-based (homepage, September 8, 2026)
Serves
Individual NPs and PAs, and employers managing NP-PA teams; primary care, psychiatry, telemedicine, aesthetics, IV hydration
Matching speed (their claims)
Guarantees a match in 14 days or less, with most clients matched in 48 hours (its claims)
Compliance tooling
Physician chart-review share, compliance monitoring, state requirements and renewals handled (its claims); cites 7,500+ NPs and PAs matched
Record & notes, 2024-2026
TT Capital Partners announced an investment in Collaborating Docs on November 5, 2024 (Business Wire); terms not disclosed in coverage reviewed.

Doctors For Providers

Website
Model
Matching service for collaborating physicians and medical directors; no upfront matching fees (its description).
State coverage
States all 50 (own-site claim)
Pricing posture
Not published; free quote offered, with ongoing costs varying by state and practice type (its wording)
Serves
NPs, PAs, nurses, clinics; med spas, IV hydration, weight loss, telemedicine, psychiatry, HRT
Matching speed (their claims)
Claims matching in as few as 1 to 2 days
Compliance tooling
Complimentary state-specific agreements and sample protocols for IV hydration, med spa, and weight loss (its claims); cites 4,500+ providers helped
Record & notes, 2024-2026
Its cost-guide page publishes no dollar figures; do not attribute numbers to this vendor.

Single Aim Health

Website
Model
Direct matching against a vetted physician network, with rates negotiated between the parties (its description).
State coverage
All 50 states plus DC listed explicitly (own site)
Pricing posture
Structure published, figures negotiated: no start-up costs, 50% of the first month due at match, start required within 60 days (homepage, September 8, 2026)
Serves
NPs, PAs, telehealth practitioners; primary care, pediatrics, emergency medicine, aesthetics, mental health
Matching speed (their claims)
No numeric turnaround claim; a five-step process is outlined
Compliance tooling
State-specific and telehealth compliance resources, templates, CPOM support, an agreement dashboard (its claims)
Record & notes, 2024-2026
Publishes a physician-pay dataset (see the cost-anchor section below).

CollaboratingPhysician.com

Website
Model
Matching network connecting physicians with clinics; the legal entity behind the domain is not stated on its homepage.
State coverage
29 states listed by name, notably not an all-50 claim; a useful differentiator to verify for your state
Pricing posture
Not published (checked September 8, 2026)
Serves
Med spas, weight loss, IV hydration, telehealth, primary care, psychiatry, laboratories
Matching speed (their claims)
Claims matches in 24 to 48 hours depending on availability and credentialing
Compliance tooling
State-by-state guidance, compliance checklists, contract guides (its claims); cites 1,800+ active physicians, operating since 2018

Group 2: compliance platforms with physician networks

The software is the product here: chart-review workflows, filings, dashboards, and audit trails, with the physician network feeding the platform. The natural fit is multi-state and telehealth organizations whose compliance surface is ongoing, not a one-time signature.

Zivian Health

Website
Model
Describes itself as the compliance infrastructure healthcare organizations use to deploy and oversee NP and PA workforces at scale, with a collaborations marketplace attached.
State coverage
States all 50, all specialties (own FAQ)
Pricing posture
Not published; per its FAQ, no matching or onboarding fee beyond the service agreement, billed monthly per executed collaboration, with cost drivers including same-state requirements, chart-review and QA obligations, ratio limits, and specialist needs
Serves
Healthcare enterprises, NPs, PAs, and physicians acting as collaborators or medical directors
Matching speed (their claims)
Cites a 3.8-day average collaboration match time (its homepage)
Compliance tooling
Compliance tracking, chart review and QA including AI chart review, workforce reporting, compliance filings, licensing and credentialing (its claims); cites 7,000+ matched collaborations
Record & notes, 2024-2026
Leadership transition announced January 29, 2026: co-founder and CEO Rafid Fadul became executive chairman and joined ARPA-H as its first chief medical officer, with Griffin Mulcahey named CEO (PR Newswire; corroborated on Zivian's own blog).

GuardianMD (Guardian Medical Direction)

Website
Model
A self-described compliance enablement platform pairing physician matching with ongoing oversight infrastructure.
State coverage
States all 50 (own FAQ)
Pricing posture
Published starting figure: plans start at $850 per month, on its find-a-medical-director page rather than the homepage (September 8, 2026); flat pricing, no setup fees (its wording)
Serves
NPs, RNs, med spas, IV hydration, mental health, primary care, telehealth, weight loss, aesthetics
Matching speed (their claims)
Claims a match in 7 days or less, most within 3 to 7 days, with onboarding complete in 2 to 4 weeks (its claims)
Compliance tooling
Chart-review tracking, protocol management, MSAs, PC/MSO structuring, audit logs, governance dashboards, standing orders (its claims); cites 3,000 healthcare businesses
Record & notes, 2024-2026
Announced an EHR partnership with Simpl Healthcare on October 1, 2024 (PR Newswire), integrating Simpl's EHR into its oversight program.

Group 3: traditional medical-director service companies

Small physician-led rosters selling supervision and oversight as a professional service: no marketplace mechanics, pricing unpublished, and the pitch is a named doctor who actually shows up. The natural fit is a single-site owner who wants hands-on oversight rather than a platform.

Wellness MD Group

Website
Model
Doctor-led infrastructure for med spas, IV clinics, and telehealth practices (its own words); a small named-physician roster, not a marketplace.
State coverage
All 50 states (own-site claim, with state pages)
Pricing posture
Not published (checked September 8, 2026)
Serves
Med spas, IV therapy, weight loss, telehealth, chiropractic, wound care, hospice, SNFs
Matching speed (their claims)
Claims fast onboarding; no numeric turnaround
Compliance tooling
Chart review, protocol approval, good-faith-exam workflows, clinical governance (its claims); cites 7+ board-certified MDs

US Medical Directors

Website
Model
Founder-led medical supervision for aestheticians and nurses (its description), with a med-spa and aesthetics focus.
State coverage
All 50 states listed on its homepage
Pricing posture
Not published; describes a fair-rate monthly subscription (its wording, September 8, 2026)
Serves
Aestheticians, injectors, nurses, PAs, weight-loss specialists, laser technicians
Matching speed (their claims)
No numeric claims
Compliance tooling
Chart review, medical oversight, procedure and technique training, device-purchase consultations (its claims)
Record & notes, 2024-2026
Third-party 'named top service 2026' items about this vendor trace to paid press-release placements, not independent rankings; weigh accordingly.

Medical Director for Hire

Website
Model
Short- and long-term medical director services plus collaborating-physician services and permanent recruitment; a division of Gia Blane Enterprises, LLC (its own site).
State coverage
No coverage list published; references a national network
Pricing posture
Not published (checked September 8, 2026)
Serves
Telehealth, home health, med spas, IV hydration, outpatient practices
Matching speed (their claims)
None stated
Compliance tooling
References CPOM states and PC/MSO/MSA models; no specific tooling described

Profiles reflect each vendor's public positioning as verified on September 8, 2026; facts labeled as claims are the vendor's statements, not our verification. Checked and excluded: MD Reliance (domain does not resolve) and Doctor Staffers (site unreachable at review; flagged for the next pass). DigiMEDSPA and Moxie were checked and deliberately not listed: both are software-first platforms where medical-director access is a feature, not the product. This page is re-verified quarterly and on any acquisition, rename, or ownership change touching a listed vendor.

The cost datasets, labeled honestly.

Two vendors publish genuine state-by-state datasets, and they measure different things. NP Collaborator's Fair Price Report (first edition, August 2026) reports operator-side contract medians from what it describes as 2,000+ real signed collaboration agreements: a national median of $549 per month and a fair-price band of $499 to $599, with 20 state pages; it is vendor-published, and NP Collaborator sells below its own medians, so treat it as a well-documented interested source. Single Aim Health's pay dataset (updated June 2026, 631 data points from postings and self-reports) puts the middle half of collaborating physician pay at $450 to 750 per month; that measures what physicians receive, not what an operator pays all-in, and the two must never be mixed without labels.

Beyond those two: Medical Director Co. publishes an editorial cost guide with wide state and specialty ranges and no stated methodology, anchored throughout to its own offer, so label anything from it as vendor marketing. And two cost-titled pages (Doctors For Providers' cost guide and Zivian's fee guide) publish no figures at all; if you see numbers attributed to either, the numbers came from somewhere else. Our calculator builds the oversight budget from the published anchors, by state count and NP count.

Medical directors and collaborating physicians: FAQ

How much does a medical director or collaborating physician cost?

Two vendors publish starting figures as of September 8, 2026: Medical Director Co. starts at $799 per month (its homepage) and GuardianMD's plans start at $850 per month (its find-a-medical-director page). The strongest market anchor is NP Collaborator's Fair Price Report, which reports a $549 per month national median and a $499 to $599 fair-price band from 2,000+ signed collaboration agreements (vendor-published, August 2026); Single Aim's separate dataset (updated June 2026) puts physician pay at $450 to 750 per month for the middle half, which measures what physicians receive, not an operator's all-in cost. Most other vendors quote per engagement. Our medical director cost calculator models the budget from published anchors.

What is the difference between a medical director and a collaborating physician?

A medical director provides clinical governance for a facility or program: protocols, standing orders, chart review, and oversight of services like IV therapy or aesthetics. A collaborating physician fills a state-law requirement attached to an NP's or PA's own practice, with duties (chart-review percentages, meetings, ratios) set by each state. Many operators need one, some need both, and several vendors in this directory sell either role; which you need is a state-by-state legal question, not a vendor's call.

How fast can these services actually match a physician?

By their own claims as of September 2026: Medical Director Co. says 24 hours, CollaboratingPhysician.com says 24 to 48 hours, Doctors For Providers says 1 to 2 days, Zivian cites a 3.8-day average, GuardianMD says 7 days or less, and Collaborating Docs guarantees 14 days or less. Treat all of these as vendor claims about the introduction, not the finish line: credentialing, the agreement, and state filings set the real timeline, so ask what 'matched' includes.

Do these services include malpractice coverage?

It varies, and it is one of the highest-stakes questions in diligence. NP Collaborator states MD malpractice is included, and Collaborating Docs states malpractice for the collaboration is included (both their own claims). Others leave coverage to the physician or the practice. Ask exactly whose policy covers the collaborating role, at what limits, and whether your own entity still needs coverage; the answer changes the real monthly cost.

This directory is diligence material, not a recommendation of any vendor and not legal advice; oversight requirements are state law, so confirm every claim directly and involve healthcare counsel in structuring decisions.

On EmbedCare, the oversight layer comes built in. Get the partner overview and see which layers you can stop shopping for.

One email, no sequence. A human follows up with your program scoped.

Or skip the physician search entirely.

EmbedCare's operated programs run on a 50-state clinical network with oversight built in, and licensed clinicians make every prescribing decision.