Directory · verified September 8, 2026
The labs & diagnostics directory.
Twenty-one vendors that supply the labs layer of a telehealth business, grouped by what they actually sell: ordering rails into the big laboratories, at-home kit platforms and the collection devices inside them, and the networks that draw blood in a patient's living room. Every vendor row was verified against the vendor's own website on September 8, 2026and is presented as that vendor's claim; the few exceptions (Labcorp's posture, recorded at secondary quality, and press-reported deal terms in the events list) are labeled where they appear. "Not stated" means a site does not say, which is itself worth knowing.
Read this first: this is not a list of EmbedCare's vendors, and inclusion implies no relationship with EmbedCare or any endorsement; nothing here is ranked, and no vendor paid to appear. This layer renamed harder than any other part of the stack in 2024-2026, so the dated events list below is part of the content: verify a vendor's current ownership before signing, because the counterparty on your contract may not be the brand on the kit. Corrections: anthony@embedcare.com.
Lab-ordering aggregators and APIs
Platforms that route orders into Quest, Labcorp, and specialty labs and return results. The ordering CLINICIAN is a separate question this group answers three ways: some bundle a physician network, Health Gorilla expects you to bring your own ordering provider, and standalone clinician networks (Beluga Health, SteadyMD) supply the authorization layer by itself; those two are profiled in our clinician network directory rather than duplicated here. Labcorp sells integration through health-system and biopharma agreements rather than an open developer portal (its pages declined our automated verification, so that posture is recorded at secondary quality).
| Vendor | Model, in its own words | What it provides | Coverage (own claim) | Pricing posture |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Evexia Diagnostics | “All Labs, One Platform”: practitioner ordering across 30+ CLIA-certified labs, cash-pay oriented, functional-medicine leaning (its framing) | Practitioner ordering platform, custom panels, interpretation reports, patient-pay flow, mobile-phlebotomy arrangement, EMR/EHR integrations | State count not stated | Cash-pay positioning; figures not published |
| Fullscript Labs | Labs inside a practitioner platform: “order from 2,500+ blood labs and specialty tests” across Quest, Labcorp, Dutch, Genova, Boston Heart and others (its claims); absorbed Rupa Health in 2024 | Practitioner ordering, results with trending and ranges, plan-building tools, supplements platform alongside | State count not stated | Structure only: “transparent, cash-pay pricing”; figures not published |
| Health Gorilla | Health-data interoperability network (QHIN/TEFCA) with a diagnostic-ordering network layered on it; an ordering rail, not a physician network | FHIR API ordering into “Labcorp, Quest Diagnostics and Bioreference” (its docs), results, AOE handling, multiple billing modes; you supply the ordering provider | Network framing; no state count stated | Not stated |
| Junction | “Your All-in-One Layer for Labs, Devices, and Data”: one API for lab ordering, wearable data, and operations (its framing; renamed from Vital in 2025) | Ordering API with lifecycle tracking, walk-in / at-home kit / mobile-phlebotomy collection modes, physician-network configuration in its docs, webhooks, patient communications | All 50 states, 10+ labs, NY/NJ/RI included (own claims) | Published: $300/mo Launch tier for wearable connectivity; lab testing sits on its custom Enterprise plan, which carries the “no upcharges on the tests themselves” claim (its pricing page) |
| Quest Diagnostics (partner solutions) | The lab itself selling partner access: affiliate links, sponsored testing, kit distribution, and custom API-supported channels across 150+ tests (its framing) | Direct access to Quest's network and DTC infrastructure, with an independent-provider option for consumer-initiated tests | Quest's own network | Not stated; contact-gated |
At-home kit platforms, white-label suppliers, and collection devices
Three distinct things get shopped as one category here: white-label program operators that run the whole kit experience under your brand, an operating lab that also runs kit logistics, and collection-device manufacturers whose hardware other programs assemble into kits. The rows say which is which; the pricing pattern matches the rest of the stack, with almost everything sales-gated.
| Vendor | Model, in its own words | What it provides | Coverage (own claim) | Pricing posture |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ash | End-to-end white-label at-home testing: “from the communications to the kit to the patient portal” (its framing; rebranded from Ash Wellness in March 2025) | White-label kits and portal, 10+ lab network, 100+ biomarkers, “providers on record” for abnormal results (physician layer bundled), API | All 50 states (own claim) | Not stated |
| Choose Health | White-label finger-prick testing for practices: kits, panels, and branding under your name (its framing) | Finger-prick kits to its CLIA/CAP lab, ~100 biomarkers, customizable panels, white-label packaging and reporting, API and EHR integrations | Nationwide drop-shipping (own claim) | Structure only: “transparent wholesale pricing” with low volume minimums (its wording); figures not published |
| Everlywell Enterprise | “End-to-end screening and treatment”: at-home kits plus virtual care plus an AI engagement platform, sold to plans, employers, and life sciences (its framing; the former Everly Health Solutions clinician-network brand now redirects here) | At-home collection kits (HEDIS, diabetes, heart, screening), CLIA/CAP processing, licensed-provider consults, engagement tooling | “100+ partners across the ecosystem” (own claim); state count not stated | Not stated |
| Fuze Health | The 2025 roll-up of LetsGetChecked, Truepill, Alto, and PatientsLikeMe: “testing, treatment, and wellness through a unified digital platform” (its framing) | Diagnostics and screening programs (the LetsGetChecked lineage), digital pharmacy, API-powered prescription fulfillment, engagement | Scale claims (22M patients served, its site); state count not stated | Not stated |
| imaware | “Turnkey diagnostics solution built for seamless integration”: white-label at-home and in-lab programs (its framing; owned by data-holding company SuperTruth since December 2024) | 200+ biomarkers, API and lab integrations, program tooling for employers, health systems, pharma, wellness brands | 50 states; 4,500+ Quest and Labcorp centers (own claims) | Not stated; demo-gated |
| ixlayer Its homepage now targets biopharma; confirm it still onboards non-pharma telehealth programs | White-label direct-to-patient program platform, currently pitched at biopharma programs (its framing today) | Virtual onboarding, telehealth via partners, testing at service centers / at-home / mobile phlebotomy, prescription fulfillment | 1,100+ programs, 4M+ patient journeys (own claims); state count not stated | Not stated |
| Molecular Testing Labs | An operating laboratory that also runs kit logistics: CLIA/CAP labs in Washington and Texas serving digital health companies (its framing) | End-to-end sample logistics, at-home collection including an FDA-cleared STI kit, drug screening, hormone, UTI PCR, GLP-1 monitoring panels | Volume claims (hundreds of thousands of tests monthly, its site); state count not stated | Not stated |
| Reperio Health | At-home biometric screening with connected devices plus virtual visits, billable as preventive claims via select BCBS contracts (its framing) | Reusable Bluetooth screening kits (9 metrics), app, virtual provider visits, eligibility verification, employer and plan programs | Virtual care in 39+ states; nationwide via BlueCard (own claims) | Not stated |
| SiPhox Health | Consumer at-home blood testing with a B2B partner program: co-branded, gray-label, and white-label kits with API (its framing) | REST API, admin dashboard, 22-to-50-biomarker panels, custom panels, physician requisitions bundled, BAAs included (per its partner-program article) | Physician requisitions across all 50 states (own claim) | Partner tiers by kit volume published (co-brand at 30 kits, gray label at 100, white label at 500+); per-kit dollars not published |
| Tasso | Collection-device manufacturer: blood lancets and dried-blood devices other programs assemble into kits; its Tasso+ lancet is FDA 510(k)-cleared (its claims) | Tasso+, Tasso Mini, and Tile devices; hardware only, paired with your own lab and clinician layers | US focus with a separate international line | Not stated; contact-gated |
| YourBio Health | Collection-device manufacturer: push-button capillary collection (“no more needles”), FDA 510(k) cleared and CE marked (its claims) | TAP devices for at-home and decentralized programs, with a pediatric emphasis; hardware only | Not stated | Not stated; sample-request flow |
Mobile phlebotomy and in-home collection networks
The draw layer: who physically collects the sample when your patient can't or won't visit a draw site. Ownership moved here in 2026, which is exactly the kind of fact this page exists to date.
| Vendor | Model, in its own words | What it provides | Coverage (own claim) | Pricing posture |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ExamOne (a Quest company) Its own framing is insurance underwriting, not telehealth draw fulfillment | Paramedical exams and specimen collection built for life insurers since 1972 (its framing); included because operators meet the name, not because it markets to telehealth | Mobile examiners, 2,300 exam-center locations, lab-data products for underwriting | 2,300 US exam centers (own claim) | Not stated |
| Getlabs Its B2B pages made no mention of the Function acquisition at verification; confirm partner terms directly | “We come to you to collect your labs and deliver to Labcorp and Quest”: explicitly a collection network, not a lab (its framing); acquired by Function (Function Health) in April 2026 | Partner portal, API, co-branded scheduling links, draws plus biometrics, vitals, kits, EKGs, imaging add-ons; EHR results integration | Same-day in 18+ states (own claim) | Structure only: per-visit convenience fee, lab bills testing separately; partner pricing quoted |
| Speedy Sticks | Mobile phlebotomy accepting “any lab, draw kit, or physician order,” with Quest, Labcorp, and BioReference named (its framing) | At-home draws, provider-site phlebotomy, specimen logistics, chain-of-custody collection for trials | All 50 states (own claim) | Not published; contact sales |
| Sprinter Health | Hybrid in-home plus virtual preventive care for health plans (Humana and Molina shown as partners): care-gap closure, not a per-draw vendor for startups (its framing) | In-home draws, vitals, screenings, and assessments by field teams paired with virtual clinicians | 18 states per its May 2025 funding release; its homepage states no count today | Not stated |
| Travalab | Per-visit at-home blood draws for specialty and general lab tests, nationwide (its framing) | Mobile phlebotomy and specimen transport to your lab or courier | Nationwide (own claim) | Published: from $75 per visit, first 25 miles of travel included (its site); no insurance billing |
The 2024-2026 consolidation record, dated.
The renamed-or-absorbed record below covers nine former entries, and two more brands kept their names but changed owners. Events below are public record from company announcements (third-party reporting labeled as such), stated neutrally with dates.
- October 2024: Fullscript acquired Rupa Health (the practitioner lab-ordering platform); rupahealth.com now redirects sign-ups to Fullscript. LetsGetChecked completed its acquisition of Truepill the same month (reported terms: a $525M offer, $25M in cash plus stock, per press reporting; the companies did not price it).
- December 2024: SuperTruth, a first-party-data holding company, acquired imaware, framing at-home diagnostics as an AI-data asset in its own release; the imaware brand continues to operate.
- March 2025: Vital renamed itself Junction alongside an $18M Series A led by Creandum (announced on its own Series A page; dated March 2025 by press reporting). Ash Wellness rebranded to Ash with a payor-market focus following its Series A; its legacy domain now resolves to a domain marketplace, so link only poweredbyash.com.
- May 2025: Fuze Health launched, uniting LetsGetChecked, Truepill, Alto Pharmacy, and PatientsLikeMe under one company. Sprinter Health raised a $55M Series B led by General Catalyst.
- October 2025: Everlywell launched its Eva AI engagement platform for enterprise partners (company release); the former Everly Health Solutions clinician-network domain now redirects into Everlywell enterprise.
- December 2025: Ash announced a partnership with Noom to power testing infrastructure for a GLP-1 program (its press page).
- April 2026: Function (Function Health), a major Quest partner, acquired Getlabs (company release; terms not disclosed). A cross-current worth knowing: Labcorp's own site describes Labcorp as a Getlabs investor since 2022, so the once-neutral draw network now sits between the two lab giants' ecosystems.
Renamed or absorbed, for searchers holding old names: Vital is now Junction; Rupa Health is inside Fullscript; Ash Wellness is Ash (at poweredbyash.com only); LetsGetChecked, Truepill, and Alto are Fuze Health; Everly Health Solutions (the former PWNHealth) redirects into Everlywell enterprise; Workpath redirects into Ro; Scarlet Health's domain redirects to BioReference support (no dated shutdown announcement found); 1health's homepage no longer markets lab-kit management. Labcorp's partner posture is recorded at secondary quality only: its pages declined automated verification, and integration access appears to run through health-system and biopharma agreements rather than an open developer portal. This page is re-verified quarterly and on any acquisition or rename touching a listed vendor; additions require the same same-day verification pass this page was built from.
Questions operators actually ask.
How does a telehealth business order labs for patients?
Four assembled pieces: an ordering rail (an aggregator API like Junction or Health Gorilla, a practitioner platform like Fullscript or Evexia, or the labs' own partner programs), an ordering clinician (bundled by several kit platforms, brought by you on Health Gorilla, or supplied by a standalone network like the ones in our clinician directory), a collection mode (walk-in draw sites, at-home kits, or mobile phlebotomy), and results flow back into your stack. The rows above say which pieces each vendor actually sells, in its own words.
How much does the labs layer cost?
Mostly quoted. The published figures found at verification: Junction publishes a $300/mo Launch tier (wearable connectivity; lab testing sits on its custom Enterprise plan, which carries its no-test-upcharge claim), Travalab publishes per-visit draws from $75, and SiPhox publishes its partner tiers by kit volume (30/100/500+ kits) without per-kit dollars. Everything else in this directory is structure-only or sales-gated, so get test-level economics in writing, including who marks up the assay itself.
Do at-home lab kits include the doctor's order?
Often, and it is the first thing to verify: Ash states it keeps providers on record for results, SiPhox states its physician network provides requisitions in all 50 states, Quest's partner program offers an independent-provider option, and Everlywell enterprise bundles licensed providers. Health Gorilla, by contrast, is an ordering rail where you supply the clinician. If the kit platform does not bundle authorization, you need a clinician layer from our clinician network directory before the first order.
Why do so many lab vendors have different names than last year?
Because this layer consolidated harder than any other in 2024-2026: Vital became Junction, Rupa went into Fullscript, Ash Wellness became Ash, LetsGetChecked, Truepill, and Alto merged into Fuze Health, Everly Health Solutions folded into Everlywell enterprise, and Getlabs and imaware kept their brands but changed owners. The dated events list above is the map; re-verify any vendor's ownership before signing, because the counterparty on your contract may not be the brand on the kit.
Where EmbedCare sits: labs are not a layer EmbedCare sells; our platform operates the clinical network, pharmacy supply, storefront, and compliance behind partner brands, and programs that need diagnostics assemble this layer from vendors like the ones above. That is why this page can afford to be neutral, and why the tech-stack guide flagged labs as the one business layer without a neutral map until this page existed.
Assembling the whole stack? Get the partner overview and see which layers you can stop shopping for.
One email, no sequence. A human follows up with your program scoped.
Keep exploring
The heavy layers, one contract.
EmbedCare operates the clinical network, pharmacy supply, storefront, and compliance scaffolding behind your brand, so the shopping list above gets a lot shorter.