One names the other: what is actually public
Start with what can be established, because it is less than the market chatter implies. White Label Rx's homepage, in its provider-network section, says this about Beluga: "Beluga Health connects you with a trusted network of licensed, board-certified physicians. Fully integrated with WLRX, it enables fast, secure, and compliant care delivery built for modern telehealth brands." That is the whole public basis of the relationship, and it runs one way: Beluga's site names no platform companies at all, publishes no customer list, and does not mention White Label Rx on any page we checked.
Two qualifiers keep the claim honest. First, the integration is featured, not stated as exclusive: White Label Rx's own FAQ says brands can bring their own doctors and that the platform supports external provider networks. Second, Beluga confirms the pattern without confirming the partner: its start-here page says it "works closely with a small set of platform companies that provide a white label DTC telehealth stack" and that it supports that path "with the same clinical API and additional commercial terms designed for downstream resale." So the supportable sentence is exactly this: White Label Rx names Beluga as its integrated provider network, and Beluga sells commercial terms built for companies doing what White Label Rx does.
The load-bearing diligence question is not whether this specific pair is linked. It is: for whatever platform you are evaluating, who performs the clinical layer, on whose paper, at what cost when bought directly? Get all three in writing.
What White Label Rx sells, in its own words
White Label Rx (the operating site is whitelblrx.com, spelled without the second "a"; the intuitive whitelabelrx.com spelling was returning server errors the day we checked and is not where the vendor operates) positions itself as "The Operating System for Building a Telehealth Business. You build the brand. We power everything behind it." The scope it lists is the storefront and operations layer: e-commerce platform, custom forms and intake, dashboards, email and text automation, affiliate tooling, marketing setup, and provider and pharmacy network setup, with hair loss, weight loss, and sexual health as the named launch verticals. It sets up the clinical and pharmacy layers rather than operating them: Beluga is the named provider network, and GoGoMeds is its "Recommended Partner" pharmacy, with support for other LegitScript-certified pharmacies (that certification claim is about the pharmacies, not the platform itself).
Published pricing, verbatim from its homepage on September 8, 2026: the CORE and GROWTH tiers each advertise "Starting at $499 first month" (with a setup fee described only as "Applicable" on one tier and "variable" on the other), and the WHITE GLOVE tier is custom, "Includes: 7.5k Set up fee." What is not stated matters as much: no ongoing monthly price after the first month is published for any tier, and no per-visit or per-prescription fees are published. The same page also displayed two different first-month promo banners the day we checked, one saying $0.99 and one saying $499; vendor pages change and disagree with themselves, so get current numbers, and the full post-first-month schedule, directly and in writing.
A few more verified facts for the file, stated neutrally: the legal entity on its privacy policy is Gusto Rx, LLC (policy effective February 13, 2025, the earliest self-published date on the site); no terms of service were findable (no footer link, and the standard URL returned a 404); no leadership is named on the site; no medical group of White Label Rx's own is named anywhere we found; and its HIPAA answer is a yes in its FAQ with no audit or certification named. None of these absences is disqualifying by itself, and early-stage vendors often publish thin paperwork. They are simply the list of what to request before contracting: the terms, the counterparty entities for care and for software, and the compliance posture in a signable document rather than an FAQ.
What buying Beluga directly looks like
Beluga Health describes itself as "the physician-led clinical engine behind hundreds of digital health brands across all 50 states and DC": the doctor network, protocols, intake, prescribing, pharmacy routing, lab orders, and compliance monitoring behind your brand, delivered white-label under your subdomain or through a direct API. Its pricing page leads with "Pay per visit. No revenue cut. Every number up front," and publishes the fee structure while gating every figure to a scoping call: flat per-visit fees tiered by monthly volume with asynchronous and synchronous care priced separately, pharmacy and labs passed through at cost, one flat monthly platform fee, and a one-time onboarding fee credited back against visit volume. We decode what each component does to an operator's model in the Beluga pricing deep-dive; the short version is that the structure tells you how costs behave before you know what they are, and your diligence artifact is the tier table in writing.
Directness has its own texture. Beluga's start-here page says most partners are live within 14 to 60 days depending on integration path, with platform partners at the fast end and direct API builds toward the longer end, and that clinical visits are not billed until you are live. Its paperwork is also legible in the way this category should be: the marketing site is operated by Beluga Management LLC, while care is delivered by Beluga Health, P.A. or affiliated professional corporations through licensed physicians (its terms, effective May 24, 2026, state both). That entity split, a management company beside professional entities, is the standard corporate-practice architecture, and seeing it published is exactly the kind of signal the storefront layer above often lacks.
- Direct buys the clinical layer at the source: per-visit tiers, platform fee, pass-through fulfillment, figures on a scoping call
- You then assemble the storefront, funnel, payments, and marketing around it yourself, or buy those elsewhere
- The reseller route buys assembly and speed: one vendor wires storefront, intake, network, and pharmacy setup together
- The trade is margin versus work: a layer in between adds software and setup value, and its economics sit inside your bill
The reseller pattern is bigger than one vendor
What makes this comparison worth a page is that the layered supply chain is the market's actual shape, visible wherever disclosure happens to be good. At the national-retail end, Rite Aid's own platform-providers page names Beluga Health as the partner behind its telehealth services and lists "Medical Group Name: Beluga Health" outright. In the med-spa niche, SPA Healthcare's site states that clinical care on its branded storefronts "is provided by Beluga Health," identified as a Florida professional corporation. And storefront platform Bask Health publishes an integrations catalog that lists Beluga Health among its provider networks next to a roster of named pharmacies. Same clinical engine, different storefronts, disclosed to very different degrees.
For an operator the lesson is not that any of these vendors is doing something wrong; a good storefront layer adds real conversion, software, and setup value, and national retailers plainly find the model contract-worthy. The lesson is that "white-label telehealth platform" tells you nothing about who is practicing medicine behind the page. Some platforms name their network proudly, some publish a full integrations catalog, and some name nothing. Since the disclosure is voluntary, your contract has to do the work the marketing page may not: name the clinical entity, name the pharmacy path, and price the layer in between.
The diligence file this comparison writes for you
Run the same file against any storefront-layer platform, this pair included. The answers decide whether the layer in between is earning its keep.
- Who performs the clinical layer, in writing: the medical group's legal name, and which contract makes it accountable to your patients
- What the clinical layer costs when bought directly: a scoping quote from the network is the only way to see the reseller margin
- The full price schedule, not the first month: ongoing monthlies, setup fees in figures, per-visit or per-order fees, and what happens at renewal
- The paperwork check: public terms of service, the operating legal entity, care-entity disclosures, and compliance claims in signable form
- Continuity: if the storefront vendor disappears, which contracts survive: your provider relationship, your pharmacy path, your patient data
- The exact domain and entity you are dealing with: verify spelling and the legal name on the policy pages against your contract
Neither route is a red flag by itself. A reseller adding software value on top of a disclosed network is a legitimate model, and buying direct trades that convenience for assembly work. The red flag is a platform that cannot or will not answer the file above in writing.
How EmbedCare fits this picture
EmbedCare's answer to the layer question is to own the layers rather than resell them: operated programs run on established 50-state clinical infrastructure and owned pharmacy supply, with the storefront, growth, retention, and compliance operations in the same stack, behind your brand. Pricing is flat product rates fixed in a signed partner agreement, with a self-serve Launch tier starting at $495/mo. The honest comparison is the same one this whole page teaches: model your all-in cost per active patient under a storefront-plus-network assembly, under a direct network build with the layers you add yourself, and under one operated P&L, then let the spreadsheet and the written quotes decide.
Frequently asked
- Is White Label Rx built on Beluga Health?
- What is publicly supportable, as of September 8, 2026: White Label Rx's own homepage names Beluga Health as its integrated provider network, quoting Beluga as "fully integrated with WLRX." Beluga's site names no platform companies, so the confirmation runs one way, and White Label Rx's FAQ says it also supports external provider networks, so the integration is featured rather than stated as exclusive. Ask either vendor directly for the current arrangement in writing.
- How much does White Label Rx cost?
- Its homepage publishes first-month figures only, as of September 8, 2026: CORE and GROWTH each "Starting at $499 first month" with setup fees labeled "Applicable" or "variable" but not quantified, and a custom WHITE GLOVE tier that "Includes: 7.5k Set up fee." Ongoing monthly prices after the first month are not published for any tier, and no per-visit or per-order fees are published, so the number to request in writing is the full schedule from month two onward.
- Is it cheaper to buy the clinical layer directly from Beluga?
- Public pages cannot answer that: Beluga publishes its fee structure (per-visit tiers, a flat platform fee, pass-through fulfillment, credited onboarding) but gates every figure to a scoping call, and White Label Rx publishes no ongoing prices at all. The only real method is two written quotes and one model: price the direct route plus the storefront and operations layers you would assemble around it, price the packaged route all-in, and divide both by projected active patients at the same volume.
- What should I ask any white-label platform about its clinical layer?
- Five things, in writing: the legal name of the medical group that will treat your patients and which contract binds it; what the underlying network layer costs bought directly; the complete price schedule beyond promotional first-month figures; the paperwork set (terms of service, operating entities, compliance claims in signable form); and what survives if the platform vendor shuts down, including your provider relationship, pharmacy path, and patient data. Platforms with good answers usually publish half of this already.
Sources
- White Label Rx homepage: positioning, tier pricing, provider-network and pharmacy sections, FAQ (accessed Sep 8, 2026)
- White Label Rx privacy policy: Gusto Rx, LLC; effective Feb 13, 2025 (accessed Sep 8, 2026)
- Beluga Health pricing page: published four-component structure, figures gated to a scoping call (accessed Sep 8, 2026)
- Beluga Health start-here page: platform-companies and downstream-resale language, 14-60 day launch-path claim (accessed Sep 8, 2026)
- Beluga Health terms of use: Beluga Management LLC / Beluga Health, P.A. entity split; effective May 24, 2026
- Rite Aid platform-providers disclosure: names Beluga Health as its telehealth partner and medical group (accessed Sep 8, 2026)
- SPA Healthcare homepage: states clinical care on its storefronts is provided by Beluga Health (accessed Sep 8, 2026)
- Bask Health integrations catalog: lists Beluga Health among provider networks (accessed Sep 8, 2026)
Want pricing for your program, and the Rx menu that goes with this?
The partner overview in one email; a human follows up with pricing scoped to your program.